Shafer Red Shoulder Ranch Chardonnay 2018 (750 ml)

Keine Bewertungen

Preis:
Sonderpreis€51,95
Lagerbestand:
Ausverkauft

Beschreibung

Verkostungsnotizen für Shafer Red Shoulder Ranch Chardonnay 2018

Dieser 26. Jahrgang von Shafer's Chardonnay bietet üppige, exotische Aromen und Geschmacksrichtungen von Zitrusblüten, Aprikosen, Ananas, Grapefruitschale und Honigmelone, die alle zusammengehalten werden von einer nahtlosen Struktur, eleganter Balance und Energie, die von reiner, sauberer Säure kommt.

Shafer Vineyards ist ein familiengeführtes Weingut mit 30.000 Kisten im Stags Leap District im Napa Valley. Die Shafers besitzen und bewirtschaften 200 Morgen Weinberge, Quellen für Shafer's Cabernet Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Malbec, Merlot, Syrah und Petite Sirah.

Shafer's Chardonnay aus einem einzigen Weinberg in Carneros wird aus kleinen Traubenklonen hergestellt, die aufgrund ihrer geringen Erträge und ihres unverwechselbaren Geschmacks ausgewählt wurden. Die Gärung erfolgt in einzelnen Eichen- und Edelstahlfässern mit einheimischen Hefen. Der Wein reift 14 Monate auf der Hefe und da er keiner malolaktischen Gärung unterzogen wird, behält dieser Chardonnay eine lebhafte natürliche Säure. Der Weinberg ist nach seinen Rotschulterbussarden und anderen Raubvögeln benannt, die eine wichtige Rolle in Shafers nachhaltigen Anbaumethoden spielen.

Weingut Shafer - Red Shoulder Ranch
Land Vereinigte Staaten
Region Napa Valley , Kalifornien
Jahr 2018
Rebsorte Chardonnay
Größe 750ml
ABV 14,9 %
Weinstil Weißwein

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Discover Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Sie können auch mögen

Shafer Red Shoulder Ranch Chardonnay 2018 (750 ml)

filler

Price:
Sale price$48.95
Stock:
24+ bottles in stock, ready to be shipped. Order Ships in 1 to 2 Business Days.

Tasting Notes and Description

Tasting Notes For Shafer Red Shoulder Ranch Chardonnay 2018

This 26th vintage of Shafer's Chardonnay offers abundant, exotic aromas and flavors of citrus blossom, apricot, pineapple, grapefruit zest, and honeydew melon all held together with seamless structure, elegant balance, and energy that comes from pure, clean acidity.

Shafer Vineyards is a 30,000-case family owned winery in Napa Valley’s Stags Leap District. The Shafers own and farm 200 acres of estate vineyards, sources for Shafer’s Cabernet Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Malbec, Merlot, Syrah, and Petite Sirah.

Shafer’s single-vineyard Carneros-grown Chardonnay is produced from small-clustered clones of grapes selected for their low yields and distinctive flavors. Fermentation takes place within individual oak and stainless steel barrels using native yeasts. The wine matures on the lees for 14 months and since it undergoes no malolactic fermentation this Chardonnay retains a lively natural acidity. The vineyard is named for its Red-shouldered Hawks and other birds of prey, who play an important role in Shafer’s sustainable farming practices.

Winery Shafer - Red Shoulder Ranch
Country United States
Region Napa Valley, California
Year 2017
Grape Varietal Chardonnay
Size 750 ML
ABV 14.9%
Wine Style White Wine

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Discover Elo Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed