Davis Bynum Russian River Valley Pinot Noir 2018 (750 ml)

Keine Bewertungen
  • WE: 91
  • JS: 91
  • WS: 90

Preis:
Sonderpreis€29,95
Lagerbestand:
Verfügbar (36 Stück), versandbereit

Beschreibung

Verkostungsnotizen für Davis Bynum Russian River Pinot Noir 2018

Davis Bynum Pinot Noir zeigt Terroir: Unterschiede im Geschmack von verschiedenen Standorten im Russian River Valley. Unser Russian River Valley Pinot Noir vereint die Charaktere von drei verschiedenen Russian River Valley-Vierteln und ausgewählten Blöcken aus der Petaluma Gap, um einen Wein mit Reichtum, Ausgewogenheit und Komplexität zu schaffen. Die dunkleren Fruchttöne, das reichhaltigere Mundgefühl und die samtigen Tannine stammen von Früchten, die im wärmeren Klima der Santa Rosa Plains mit ihren tonreichen Böden unter Vulkanasche angebaut werden.

Die Früchte, die auf dem sandigen Boden des warmen Stadtteils Middle Reach an der Westside Road angebaut werden, tragen zu den würzigen, blumigen und roten Kirschfruchttönen bei. Die Früchte der Weinberge in der viel kühleren Nachbarschaft von Green Valley fügen frische Heidelbeeren und eine lebendige Säure aus den gepriesenen sandigen Lehmböden von Goldridge hinzu. Und ein ausgewähltes Stück von unserem Weinberg in den Hügeln von Petaluma Gap, mit Blick auf die Bucht von San Pablo, fügt der Mischung eine rassige Säure und Briary-Frucht hinzu.

Kritikerbewertungen

Wine Spectator Bewertung - Ausgabe 31. März 2022 - Bewertung 90:
Zeigt Akzente von frisch geknacktem weißen Pfeffer bis hin zu getrockneten roten Früchten und Beerenaromen, die von knackiger Säure und Tanninen umrahmt werden. Das saftige Finish bietet lebendige Waldbodennoten und einen Hauch von Haselnuss. Jetzt trinken. 16.500 Kisten hergestellt. — KM

Bewertung von Weinliebhabern - Veröffentlicht am 1.4.2022 - Bewertung 91:
Dies ist ein reichhaltiger, abgerundeter Wein, der von mehreren Weinbergen stammt, darunter das Weingut Jane's Vineyard. Tee, Wald und Kardamom steuern eine würzige Erdigkeit bei, die in saftiger Erdbeere, Kirsche und weichen Tanninen ihr Gegenstück findet. VIRGINIE BOONE

James Suckling Rezension - Veröffentlicht am 7. April 2022 - Bewertung 91:
Ein weicher und fruchtiger Roter mit Pflaumen- und Beerenaromen und -aromen. Zitrus und Zeder auch. Einfach zu trinken mit echtem Russian River Pinot-Charakter von reifen Erdbeeren und warmen, erdigen Untertönen. Nachhaltig. Trinken oder halten.

Weingut Davis Bynum
Land Vereinigte Staaten
Region Russian River Valley , Sonoma County , Kalifornien
Jahr 2018
Rebsorte Spätburgunder
Größe 750ml
ABV 14,5 %
Weinstil Rotwein

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Discover Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Sie können auch mögen

Davis Bynum Russian River Valley Pinot Noir 2018 (750 ml)

Save 20%

No reviews
  • WE: 91
  • JS: 91
  • WS: 90

Price:
Sale price$27.95 Regular price$35.00
Stock:
24+ bottles in stock, ready to be shipped. Order Ships in 1 to 2 Business Days.

Tasting Notes and Description

Tasting Notes For Davis Bynum Russian River Pinot Noir 2018

Davis Bynum Pinot Noir showcases terroir: differences in flavor from distinct sites in the Russian River Valley. Our Russian River Valley Pinot Noir blends the characters of three distinct Russian River Valley neighborhoods and select blocks from the Petaluma Gap to create a wine with richness, balance and complexity. The darker fruit tones, richer mouthfeel and velvety tannins come from fruit grown in the warmer climate of the Santa Rosa Plains with its clay-rich soils underlain by volcanic ash.

The fruit grown on the sandy soil of the warm Middle Reach neighborhood on Westside Road add to the spice, floral and red cherry fruit tones. The fruit from vineyards in the much cooler Green Valley neighborhood add fresh blueberry and vibrant acidity from the lauded Goldridge sandy loam soils. And a select piece from our hillside vineyard in the Petaluma Gap, within view of San Pablo Bay, adds racy acidity and briary fruit to the blend.

Critic Ratings

Wine Spectator Review - Issue Mar 31, 2022 - Rated 90:
Shows accents of fresh-cracked white pepper to the dried red fruit and berry flavors, which are framed by crunchy acidity and tannins. The juicy finish offers vibrant forest floor notes and hints of hazelnut. Drink now. 16,500 cases made. — KM

Wine Enthusiast Review - Published 4/1/2022 - Rated 91:
This is a rich, rounded wine sourced from several vineyards, including the estate Jane's Vineyard. Tea, forest and cardamom contribute a spicy earthiness that finds its match in juicy strawberry, cherry and soft tannins. VIRGINIE BOONE

James Suckling Review - Published April 7, 2022 - Rated 91:
A soft and fruity red with plum and berry aromas and flavors. Citrus and cedar, too. Easy to drink with real Russian River pinot character of ripe strawberries and warm, earthy undertones. Sustainable. Drink or hold.

Winery Davis Bynum
Country United States
Region Russian River Valley, Sonoma CountyCalifornia
Year 2018
Grape Varietal Pinot Noir
Size 750 ML
ABV 14.5%
Wine Style Red Wine

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Discover Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed